crazenanax.blogg.se

Chroma key plugin photoshop
Chroma key plugin photoshop











  1. #Chroma key plugin photoshop how to#
  2. #Chroma key plugin photoshop full#
  3. #Chroma key plugin photoshop professional#

I love using Glamour lighting on Kelly, but before we go look up lighting patterns, let’s think a minute about the big picture. For someone new to studio lighting, this is a great exorcize to stretch your knowledge and skill set. For those of us used to working with complex lighting scenarios, this becomes more of a procedural task. I hope you are seeing the key issue here? You’re balancing four strobes, not just the two on your subject. If you are one half stop or more over exposed on the backdrop, you run the risk of tinting the hair or lightly color clothing.

#Chroma key plugin photoshop full#

If the backdrop is one full stop under, heavy shadowing will probably occur and you will be left with a mess to clean up by hand. If I were shooting my model and my main strobe is setup at f-8, I will want the backdrop to reflect back at f-8 while holding my flash meter beside her head. The key points is the light on the backdrop with respect to the position of the model, or the light at the model. I can not stress enough flat and even lighting on the backdrop… I will walk back to where I intend to shoot Kelly from and make a few test shots to check for dark/bright spots. With my flash meter on the backdrop I am aiming towards a reading of f-11. I want the lighting as flat and as even as I can possibly make it. The first thing I need to do is balance my backdrop strobes. Kelly is blonde today, so we can dispel the rumors regarding the adverse effects of shooting blondes on chroma-keys. I have laid a 4′ wide piece of bright green felt across the front to give my model and myself a little extra safety margin. My backdrop is 12′ long, its 7′ up and 5′ out. The overall room is 9′ x 12′ with ceilings at 7’10”. This is the most difficult situation I could dream up We are shooting in my living room to prove this can be achieved quite nicely in small spaces. If you need to place more strobes on your backdrop, then do so!! Setting up the studio. This is not a contest to see who can use fewest lights. However the barndoors makes it easier to move around the studio, so I probably will continue using barndoors when shooting at home. I believe softboxes did spread the light more effectively at close distances – in confined spaces. In the past I have attached barndoors and I have had softboxes mounted to my Bees. I use two Alien Bees 1600’s to light my backdrop.

#Chroma key plugin photoshop professional#

This should be well within the grasps of any serious amateur or beginning professional photographer.įlat, even light on your backdrop is essential. Nothing more difficult than any other multi-light setup. As long as you pay attention and meter well, you will find lighting for a chroma-key shot is easy and fun. Lighting on a chroma-key backdrop is twice as important and said to be twice as difficult.

#Chroma key plugin photoshop how to#

Well, that may have been true many years ago, but no longer… In this tutorial I hope to show you how to obtain high quality results consistently. The plugins are prohibitively expensive and not very effective, especially when hair is involved. Some of the most common misconceptions I hear over and over are: Never shoot a blonde. I teach a very successful Chroma-Key workshop and I’m always amazed to talk with photographers before our first session. The plugin is available for all versions of Photoshop, CS or higher, running on Macintosh or Windows. The purpose of this article is to explore the advantages of one plugin in particular the Easy Green Screen 3.0 plugin, available from:, as Freeware. Shooting on Chroma-key or Green Screen backdrops have come a long way with today’s technological advances.













Chroma key plugin photoshop